Board of Directors


  • Bruce A. Bierhans, Chairman – Law Offices of Bruce A. Bierhans

  • Dr. Kathryn Dalton, Vice President and Medical Advisor – D.O., breast surgeon, Cape Cod Healthcare

  • Patrick Shanley, Treasurer – The Cooperative Bank of Cape Cod

  • Scott Kerry, Clerk – Kerry Insurance



  • Katie Clancy, realtor/owner The Cape House

  • Nicole Cormier, RD, LDN, Delicious Living Nutrition

  • Rory Eames, OM Organic Market

  • Janet Lesniak, Executive Director Preservation Hall

  • Jennifer Mentzer, General Manager, The Wayside Inn

  • Jen Villa, The West End, Little Beach Gallery, Love.Live.Local.

  • Lisa Shook, Cape Cod Healthcare, Oncology Department

CWC Staff

  • Sarah Swain, Founder & CEO

  • Darlene Hoyt, Operations Manager

  • Emily Kelly-Joseph, Volunteer Coordinator & Event Support

  • Silvi Johnson, Development Coordinator

  • Tracy K. O'Neill, Marketing & Communications

  • Louisa Stringer, Caregiver Support & Outreach